I think through eight weeks I have a learned a lot about myself, and maybe most of all, that I can do whatever I set my mind to do. At times it felt like it was going to be impossible to reach my goal of eating healthier. However, during these past weeks I started to eat more fruits, vegetable, and lean meats. I cut sweets down to 1 a week. However, once in a while I still have cookies, but I cut down the portion. The thing I regret is that I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long to show my progress. I even ended up losing a couple of pounds. I feel good that I also went to the gym almost everyday. I still feel like I need some more improvement, but the future looks good because I accomplished what I set out to do. I am going to stick to my regimen of eating healthy and working out almost everyday to be ready for the next season of soccer.

