So for this past week I had a total of two glasses of wine. They were both on the same night during dinner. Thinking back on it I am not sure if I should have allowed myself to have those drinks. It was not that I had over indulged but it was the conditions of which I allowed myself to drink that really made me think.

I was having a not so good week. In fact I was having possibly one of the worst weeks of my life… sob story I know, but true. I have dealt with worse before and unfortunately the way in which I handled those situation was not to eloquent. This time I believe I handled the situations at hand quite nicely, but I did however let myself use alcohol as a clutch… as a stress reliever.

Having the chance to go back and take back those two drinks, I think I probably would.

 

