On the schedule for Week 5 I was thinking all I would have to do is what I have been doing which was jogging around my neighborhood and around campus. BUT…I scheduled myself to run timed miles at the track. At first I was excited to see what my mile time was after not having any hardcore runner’s training since high school. I clocked in at 9 minutes and 7 seconds. This was an all time low for me for my whole wellness plan. Not being able to actually start during Week 1 was disappointing, but to find out where I stand fit wise sucked. I used to be able to run a mile in the 6 minute range. Week 5 was a wake up call week for me. I only timed myself for one mile run on one day and the rest of my scheduled activities I skipped because I was not happy with myself. Getting back into high school athletic shape has turned out harder than I imagined it would be…

