Given last week’s success it is a shame that last week wasn’t the final week. My priorities were dominated by the staggering amount of schoolwork, tests and final presentations assigned to me. Saturday night was the only night I managed to fall asleep two hours early. The lack of sleep had its consequences. I actually fell asleep in one of my classes which hasn’t happened since high school. I’m very grateful for having the chance to participate in this project as it has reinforced my idea of what normal amounts of sleep can do for a person. It was interesting looking at the wellness plan in the google doc assignment and realizing how much I had to deviate from the original list of weekly goals. I underestimated how difficult it is to escape the patterns that become ingrained in oneself.

