For the eighth week I decided to work avoiding foods that contains trans-fat. My goal this week was to eliminate all foods out of my diet that contain trans-fat.
This week went very well and I ended up reaching my goal. I never really knew how bad trans-fat was until I heard more about it in my wellness class. I mean, I knew it was bad for me, but not to the extent that it is. I felt that I did a great job at eliminating foods that I really don’t need to be eating that contain trans-fat. I ended up replacing margarine with vegetable spread, and Bisquick with a homemade whole wheat waffle recipe. I felt that this was a great way to end this eight week wellness plan. Even though this wellness plan has ended, I will continue to make the healthy choices that I have learned about from doing this wellness plan and that I have learned from this class.

