Well my eight week wellness plan has now come to an end, and I have to say that I feel really good about myself. My final goal for this week was to do run on the treadmill for five full minutes. I managed to it, but afterward I could not run anymore because my heart rate had almost reached its max and I did not want to over do it. I never was much of a runner and I new this goal was going to be a tough one, but I did it. 

Now my reward for this week was supposed to be a scuba trip, unfortunately I couldn’t find somebody who could go with me so that ended up not happening. However, I did not realize that my final week coincided with the Coldplay concert in San Jose  that I had tickets to, so it made up for the dive. The concert was AMAZING and I think I even burned a few calories from dancing and jumping around so much!

This has been a great assignment for me to do, I always wanted to have a more active lifestyle but I never seemed to have the right kind of motivation, now I do. If I don’t at least take a walk around campus, it just feels weird for me. I am determined to keep up my workout routine and to keep my active lifestyle going. 

Finishing this assignment has made me feel victorious!

