So this week I feel as though it was going to be the hardest week of my life, but it actually turned out to be a pretty easy week. I went the whole week without eating red meat, and only ate chicken. At times I felt like eating some steak or going for the burgers or meat burritos, but in the end I went for the chicken salads and it felt really good to eat healthy. At one point I kind of started feeling week though; I’m not sure if it was the lack of meat or something else, but I felt as though I really needed meat. Then when I ate chicken I felt a lot better with a lot of energy. Then I changed meat for egg whites, and I got some omelettes at the D.C. on campus. Going out was kind of hard especially after going to Burger King. Almost all of their burgers have red meat, and since I couldn’t eat red meat I ate some french toast. I feel this week I was able to accomplish a lot even though I wished it was a little more challenging. I got to try new food just with chicken and with a lot more veggies. I noticed since I couldn’t eat meat I ate a lot more bread, which I found bad because I feel like I gained weight. Overall, this week was not as hard as I thought it was going to be.

Image

