This week has been a great week. The weather has been great and the outside activities will soon be heating up. I am excited to push these last few weeks to be physically fit for the summertime. As far as my progress I am pretty happy with my intensity in the gym Though, this task is very hard because it takes a long time to condition the body for hard core intensity workout. I think this is even more true because I can only commit to the gym 3x a week right now. I realize that I will only get so fit with these 3 days a week working out. I need to push to around 4-5 days a week working out.

My goals are to possibly try to make it to the gym 4 days a week every other week to slowly improve my endurance. I am signed up for an event called ‘Tough Mudder” that requires a lot of physical activity and endurance. I am excited to train for that because that helps my motivation. This next week I will try and increase my time doing ‘high intensity’ activities with weights. The main goal is to gain muscle mass and get stronger. The main reason is to get through this ‘Tough Mudder” event and be able to help others out.

