For week 5, my mini goal was to walk around the neighborhood with my mom for about 20 minutes. I was able to breathe the fresh air and catch up with my mom. It was beautiful weather outside, the flowers were blooming, and it was Spring! What a wonderful time to walk in the neighborhood and just enjoy everything around me. As I stated earlier in week 1, walking is such a simple way of exercising, it gets your circulation running and the heart pumping!  Because of midterms coming up, I wasn’t able to stick to my routine. I was able to somewhat accomplish my mini goal, but I only walked around the neighborhood about three days out of the week. Although I did walk a lot during the week, going from class to class. Unfortunately, my week 5 wasn’t completely successful as I wanted to walk around the neighborhood with my madre for 20 minutes.

