Fiber Cereal

Hello, everyone. I hope you all had a great spring break and enjoyed the time off. Since we didn’t have to write our blog last week, I am going to talk about the goals I had set for myself for Week 5 and Week 6 today. The first thing I wanted to accomplish was to add more fiber to my diet. I did this by choosing a cereal that had more fiber in it, but I also incorporated more whole wheat pasta into my meals. I feel much better in doing so.

This week’s goal was to increase my walking from five days at one mile per day to five days at three miles per day, which I did, but just barely. It’s a little hard to get motivated, to get your walk on, when the temperature outside doesn’t get past 50 degrees during the day and hovers around 19 degrees at night. And oh yeah, we received another two feet of snow Friday night. Well, keep up the good work, class, and I’ll talk to you guys next week.

