this week my goal was to have greens on each dinner plate i ate, wether it was at a restaurant or at home. I was able to sucessfully complete this weeks goal because i have recently signed up for a CSA (community supported agriculture) box that gets delivered to my home every friday. In my box i get produce that is in season, is organic, and is also grown locally. This week my box contained some kale, rainbow chard, spinach, broccoli and carrots. So with the produce that was delivered, i planned out my meals using my new cookbook and had some greens on each dinner plate. When i ate out, i also ordered a side of vegetables. So this week i was able to beautify my plates with good veggies that i have never really tried to eat regularly so this was a good step intransitioning my usual sides into veggies.

http://indianapublicmedia.org/eartheats/csa-challenge-recipes-inspired-weeks-delivery/

