This will be my second week in  my health project about  increasing my exercise routine to include more intensity  (aerobic).  This weeks progress was a little bit less ground breaking because I got a slight cold that plagued me Sunday night through Friday. This upper respiratory cold prevented me from going ‘harder’ in my workout because I didn’t want to over tax my body. I know that light exercise when you are sick can be helpful, but not overly exerting. I did end up working out three times this week, though. I did my normal routine but tried to sweat a little more. The first day was pretty light; I didn’t really have the energy. The second and third days were much better and I felt like I was shaking my cold pretty well. I feel like this cold was a lot shorter than usual. I ate very well, drank water, and exercised. Next week will be better and hopefully back to normal.

