Starting this week was really simple and a bit difficult at times. I am not very use to eating vegetables, so eating multiple veggies this week was a mission. I enjoyed eating salads though, i was shocked that we think vegetables are bad tasting, but over time we learn to appreciate the good taste and like it. This whole week I enjoyed different recipes and going home my mom cooked me some good chicken salad. It consisted of peas, celery, broccoli, carrots, chicken breast, and a little bit of mayo. At times i forgot to eat veggies because i was craving simple carbs, but i remembered they aren’t as nutritious for the body, and i also realize they could be not as tasty. This week made me realize that giving anything a try can be worth it, and from now on i will be eating veggies for the 8 weeks.

