My little Klean Kanteen for my waterMy overall wellness goal is to change my bad eating habits and food choices and really gain some good eating habits with some nutritional benefit along the way. I plan on doing this by eliminating the bad stuff like soda and un-healthy snacks, incorporating some good like more fruits and drinking water, and reducing the unwanted like my meat consumption and lowering the number of times i eat out. If I actually am sucessful, i will hopefully keep going on a more stable eating regimine, and keep eating my “greens” which i have been avoiding because cooking is too tedius for me. However, this week i eliminated any kind of soda intake and replaced it with water, and lemonade because not all foods taste good with water. My reflection for this week is that drinking water saves you money. Usually drinks cost two maybe even three dollars when you eat out, so i really liked drinking water at restaurants because its “free”. And i have been carrying around my little green canteen botttle with water so i am never tempted to buy a sugary drink when i am not at home. So far so good…

