we did it!

The habit I wanted to change was my carbohydrate and fat intake at every meal. I also wanted to make my exercise habits a routine and not on occasion. As of today I can say I am still exercising 3 to 4 times a week and still have the healthy eating habits I acquired during the eight weeks. I started running to train for a six mile run over the summer and accomplished those six miles in 1 hour and 3 minutes. As school started I was running less often than usual. I didn’t want to get out of the habit of running so I figured the Wellness Behavior Contract would be a perfect way to incorporate that and obtain motivation. I am now training to run a half marathon!! I really enjoyed the Wellness Behavior Contract because it has made me realize that I wanted to make positive changes in my daily habits and has proven that making minor changes really do improve your mind, body, and soul.

My mom and I after my six mile run!!

