planner saves the day

My plan was to reduce my stress by planning ahead the things I needed to do. Having three children (one with autism), being a student, and working full-time has made my life extremely stressful. These eight weeks have made me realize that I need to plan things, follow through with my plans, and to take time for myself. I have realized that I need to be healthy and feel good to be able to help my kids and to function. I realize that I was spreading my time thin and this made me stress out because I did not have time to do everything. I am working on planning things and to follow through with the things that I plan. I wasn’t  thinking ahead and was just doing things at the moment. I realized that by doing less things I was able to do better work. I also felt less stress just knowing that I had fewer things on my plate. Stress is something that many of us don’t realize will affect our everyday life. I realize that is was getting sick by the stress that I had already. Life is stressful and we have to learn how to deal with it or else it will cause other problems in our lives. I also learned that taking time for my self  is something that needs to be done so I can be able to accomplish other things. If we feel good then we are able to do our things better and help others with their stuff.

