less stress

The wellness plan project was a great way for me to help manage my stress and to learn what works best for me. Being a full time student, CSUMB athlete and working on top of all that was getting pretty tough to handle physically and emotionally. Choosing to learn how to manage my stress helped so much. One of the things that worked for me was to have a white board so I can write all my assignments and important dates down. This helped ALOT! Another thing that worked for me was doing yoga. I found that this really helped to clear my head and de-stress from the week. Because of my crazy schedule I was only able to do it on the weekends or whenever I had time. I would recommend doing yoga to anyone who was looking to either reduce stress, for achieving better health or just for a hobbie. I would recommend doing yoga three times a week for 30 minutes, if you can do more sessions that would be awesome! Yoga was a great way for me to unwind and recharge! 🙂

