racking it up

My goal for the eight weeks was to get to the gym to work on my upper body strength on a more consistent basis. I set up a pretty hard three day work out schedule at the beginning with little mini goals I wanted to achieve each week. After about three weeks of the workout I was already seeing improvement, however I needed to start to include my legs as well because that is the most important for a soccer player. So I made a different work out schedule that consisted of monday thursday upper body, tuesday friday lower and wednesday going on a run. It is a really good work out and I have been seeing improvements each week. I discovered that the success for me to work out like I did was my workout schedule and having a partner on the same routine. I plan on keeping my workout schedule during the off season as well as having a notebook to record my workouts so I can see my progress.

