organize

whiteboard as my organizer

My goal for the 8-week plan was to severely reduce the amount of stress that I feel normally. Typically I find it very easy for me to feel like I have to much to do, and it can lead to me feeling anxious or irritable, so my idea was that by taking some steps to make myself more organized, then I would end up feeling happier overall. I have to say, that I was very skeptical at first as to whether or not I would be able to stick to this plan, but I found it to be a refreshing challenge with very quick and noticeable results. My whiteboard ended up being the most useful thing that I would make plans on, as it was hard to put off of forget about things when it was in big, bold ink on the wall. It was also surprisingly satisfying to cross things off of my list of things to do, and I found myself completing things much earlier than anticipated precisely so that I could slash it off of my list. Overall I am happy I took part in this challenge, and feel like I will be able to help use these skills in the future so that I don’t have to feel as bad as I did before. This picture is of one of the first revisions I did of my list of things to be accomplished for finals (a few more things were added later). I really don’t know how I would have gotten through them without it.

